CPAAM and the History of the Berks Underground Railroad

The Voices & Choices Center is proud to announce a presentation about the history of the Berks Underground Railroad and the Central Pennsylvania African American Museum by Mr. Frank Gilyard, President of CPAAM.  Come hear about some fascinating local history on:

Thursday, April 29, 2010
11am – Noon
Location: KU Rohrbach Library, 2nd Floor
(Light refreshments will be served)

Click here to view the flyer for the CPAAM and the History of the Berks Underground Railroad presentation

16 Responses to “CPAAM and the History of the Berks Underground Railroad”


  1. 1 furings.jigsy.com January 26, 2013 at 12:07 am

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  2. 2 custom built luxury homes January 26, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Thanks for another informative blog. The place else may just I get that
    kind of info written in such an ideal means? I have a project
    that I’m simply now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

  3. 3 www.glasgowstudent.net January 27, 2013 at 11:09 pm

    excellent issues altogether, you just received a new reader.

    What might you suggest in regards to your submit that you
    simply made some days in the past? Any certain?

  4. 4 tucsonvacationrentals.jimdo.com January 29, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My blog has a lot of completely unique content
    I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any methods to help stop content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

  5. 5 Buy ADIPEX February 7, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Hi, I check your blogs daily. Your writing style is witty,
    keep it up!

  6. 6 zdjęcia psów February 10, 2013 at 10:37 am

    I absolutely love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own blog and would love to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Appreciate it!

  7. 7 http://russia.1hnews.com February 11, 2013 at 9:13 am

    In most regions of Russia the most sought after housing charges – one-bedroom apartments – regarding January 2013 increased through almost 4%. The extremely best changes in this segment occurred in Kursk, Belgorod, and Novosibirsk. A price level in Sochi, towards the contrary, over the past month fell slightly, according “Kommersant-FM” , referring to the analysts.

    During the first month of the new year, housing prices in the Russian regions grew, however not as active as in the previous six months. These would be the effects of regular monitoring conducted via experts of the portal “World Apartments”.

  8. 8 Melinda April 28, 2013 at 10:38 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  9. 9 http://www.wamarama.com/home-and-garden/uncovering-fast-methods-for-search-engine-optimization/ June 1, 2013 at 1:18 am

    If you are not truly knowledgeable about how SEO operates,
    it is possible to just simply hire a company that may perform the duties for you.

    They named such interest as ‘dark tourism’, and suggested other locations included
    the Nazi-extermination camp of Auschwitz; Cambodia’s ‘killing fields’ and Hiroshima in Japan, site of the atomic bomb of 1945. One is by registering your business mapping applications like Google Maps.

  10. 10 History of Modern HVAC June 10, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Let’s just imagine you have gone out with the family on vacation, but there is something nagging at you. Typical servicing of the HVAC system will not only boost its lifespan, but in addition supply energy savings through effective operating of the unit, and lowered repair fees. Don’t fret as there is
    no dearth of contractors that you can pick on.

  11. 11 web site July 16, 2013 at 7:02 am

    Thanks
    Hey, I think your site might be having

    browser compatibility issues

  12. 12 http://Ys-Houston-Home-Site.skyrock.com July 16, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    At this time it seems like Movable Type is
    the top blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  13. 13 appliance repairs July 20, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    I’ve gone ahead and included a link back to your blog from one of my clientele requesting it. I have used your blog URL: https://rohrbachlibrary.wordpress.com/2010/04/14/cpaam-and-the-history-of-the-berks-underground-railroad/ and blog title: CPAAM and the History of the Berks Underground Railroad | The More You Know… to make sure you get the proper anchor text. If you woud like to see where your hyperlink has been placed, please e mail me at: rodolfojackman@gmail.com. Thanks alot🙂

  14. 14 gather.com July 21, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Great blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any discussion boards that cover
    the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get feed-back from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

  15. 15 irish debs August 5, 2013 at 4:59 am

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i’m satisfied to express that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I so much no doubt will make certain to do not omit this website and give it a glance regularly.


  1. 1 Thank you, Mr. Gilyard « The More You Know… Trackback on January 25, 2013 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 95 other followers

Rohrbach Library

The Elusive Sea Cow Tweets

Rohrbach Library Tweets

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 1,488,066 hits

Affiliates



Kutztown University is part of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

