Featured Databases: Social Science Majors

This week’s featured databases focus on social science majors. The databases are AnthroSource and GenderWatch.

AnthrouSource was developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA) and contains information from the 1800s-present. You can access 20 AAA journals through 2003 and another 11 through the present.

GenderWatch covers the evolution of the Women’s Movement and of changes in gender roles from the 1970s through the present. Publications include academic and scholarly publications, booklets, magazines, brochures, and other periodicals.

For more information about AnthroSource, GenderWatch, and KU’s other electronic resources and databases, click here.

-CS

6 Responses to “Featured Databases: Social Science Majors”


  1. 1 themotleyarts.org January 31, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyways, very good blog!

  2. 3 abrir cuenta facebook May 7, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Terrific article! That is the kind of info that are meant to be shared across the web.
    Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning this put
    up higher! Come on over and seek advice from my site .
    Thank you =)

  3. 4 crear facebook May 9, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They are really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  4. 5 crear facebook May 30, 2013 at 9:04 am

    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the
    way!

  5. 6 manhuntsingaporealumni.blogspot.sg June 6, 2013 at 11:53 am

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted
    to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog
    posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

Rohrbach Library

The Elusive Sea Cow Tweets

Rohrbach Library Tweets

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 1,488,697 hits

Affiliates



Kutztown University is part of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

