Q & A with Theron Cook!

TheronCookby Taylor Dugan

Happy Valentine’s Day!
My gift to all of you is a Q&A I did with the Greater Reading & Lehigh Valley’s own Theron Cook, Rohrbach Library’s featured artist of the month of February! Make sure you stop by the Library to see his wonderful LOVE exhibit this month. You can also find his work online at: http://theroncookart.com/

Q: How did you get associated with/in contact with Kutztown University to display your “LOVE” exhibit?
A: I was selected by an organization called ACOR to display my work in Kutztown’s Rohrbach Library. While hanging my work I was introduce to Bruce and a few more friendly and polite Library coordinators.

Q: Your exhibit here at Kutztown is entitled “LOVE”. Do you have a special “LOVE” for Valentine’s Day?
A: I titled my exhibit “Love” because this exhibit is the start of a traveling show that I been working on for a while now. The message and title coincides with my published book titled: 7eventh Note The Perception Of Life. This book is available on amazon.com. It’s the perfect time, location, and month to start this exhibit.
What I’m showcasing at KU is just a fraction of the master collection. The full collection will showcase the 4 levels of “Love” and the 7 types of Love (the good the bad and the ugly). Each state or city I display in will be an addition to the collection etc. As far as the message is concerned, (for shorter words): Love is the answer ( Love conquers all )!!! A special “Love” for Valentine’s Day? Just the special love for my family and my work. No exclusive valentine (if that’s what you’re asking me lol).

Q: Where does your inspiration come from and how did you get started?
A: My inspiration comes from God, the universe, everything and everyone inspires me. My first selected art class started in eleventh grade replacing my love for basketball at the time.

Q: Watching some of your videos, I noticed you listen to a lot of different music and genres. Does the type of music you listen to have any input or outcome with your paintings or artwork?
A: The different music genre influences the style of my painting or my approach to my concept. I can express an Idea very simplistically or very complex all by the way the music is making me feel. I love all genres of music. The diversity helps me expand my mind and see different points of views.

Q: Did you ever think when you were a kid that you would be doing anything like this as a profession?
A: When I was a kid I wanted to be a scientist or an inventor. But I never thought I would be an author, artist, and publisher. I learned how to combine them all to create and then use science to make sense and or understandable to society!

Q: What do you hope for yourself and your career in the many years to come? Whether art is involved or if it’s something else?
A: I hope to stay sustainable within my profession. I’m definitely here to create and teach through my creations. Servicing others through my talent. The key words are:
” Giving back “

Q: What’s your biggest goal as an artist?
A: My biggest goal as an artist is the most scariest dream someone possibly could ever have!!! “Become the greatest artist the world has ever seen” smh (Shake My Head!) lol not competing or being better than, but being the best that I can possibly be (I’m really not afraid of anything except that!!!)

Taylor: Thanks so much Theron, and good luck with everything!
Theron: Thanks for your time Taylor!!!

4 Responses to “Q & A with Theron Cook!”


  1. 1 a fan February 15, 2013 at 10:51 am

    Cool! Thanks for writing this!

  2. 2 ball python for free March 1, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    I would really like in order to be able for you to
    help we appreciate you the endeavours you earn on paper this short article.
    I hope exactly the identical best performance of your stuff later on also.
    Actually your imaginative writing capskills offers inspired me personally to start out my very own BlogEngine
    blog site now. Actually the blogging is actually spreading its agency swiftly.
    Your own write down can be a good instance of this.

  3. 3 vacation rental homes mn April 16, 2013 at 7:03 am

    I tend not to even know how I finished up here, but I believed this
    publish had been great. I don’t recognize who you may be but definitely you happen to be going to a famous blogger when you are not already ;) Cheers!

  4. 4 http://www.quakerinfo.com/forum/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=453919 April 19, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    Some tips i don’t understood is in fact how you’re not actually a lot more neatly-appreciated than you could possibly
    be now. You’re very intelligent. You’re certain therefore significantly with
    regards to this matter, made me for my part believe it from a lot of numerous
    angles. Its like people aren’t involved until it’s something to do with Girl gaga! Your own personal stuffs great. Constantly handle it up!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

The Elusive Sea Cow Tweets

  • Geology Major, Margariete Malenda, is a new face on the KU homepage. She is also a student asst. in the IC - where does she find the time? 1 week ago
  • Mpn. thru Thurs. next week I will be here bright(?) & early to open at 7. Bring your own coffee b/c the coffee shop opens at 8. 2 weeks ago

Rohrbach Library Tweets

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 799,457 hits

Affiliates



Kutztown University is part of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

